I’m going on holiday

comments 13
Travel

Tonight I’m going to Taipei for ten days.

IMG_20140218_125159IMG_20140218_124759

I’ve packed light for Taipei so I’ll have space to lug all my shopping back.  Also did you know there is a ridiculously huge fabric market in Taipei? I’m scared one check-in piece of luggage won’t be enough.

IMG_20140217_161012

I’m just taking some basics with me, mostly skirts and knit tops to keep warm.  I’m glad to see that so many of my clothes now are handmade – I count four pieces out of six in that photo that is handmade by me.  From the top is my striped boatneck tee, the green skirt is my wool Hollyburn, dotty Chardon skirt, and another red boatneck tee made from a Marc Jacobs knit remnant.  I haven’t blogged about a lot of these pieces which just goes to show how behind I am with blogging about finished projects.

IMG_20140217_161446

And I like to just stay comfy on the plane – black skinnies, a soft shirt, wrap cardigan, and shoes you can take off easily.

I’ll be instagramming like mad while I’m in Taipei so take a look if you’re interested.  Otherwise, see you in ten days :).

13 Comments

    • Thank you so much, this means a lot to me! I love your blog too and it’s chock full of eye candy :).

Tell me what you think!

