On my sewing table + life stuff

comments 6
Life / Photography / Sewing / toy camera

Happy (late) 2014!

Sorry I haven’t been super duper active online these days.  I haven’t really been doing anything for a while.  The Australian Open is on and my life goes completely on hold when tennis is on TV.

Degi Hari Degi Hari

Degi Hari

My 2014 so far: I’m a watch wearer now, I recently became obsessed with washi tape and I’ve watched tennis non-stop since the beginning of the year.  I’ve also gone back to using my toy cams.  These photos were taken on the Digital Harinezumi camera.

collageIMG_20140118_134141

Also, I went on holiday and came back engaged!  I’ve been with my boyfriend for 8 years now so marriage was always the plan for us, but the timing was super surprising.  I always thought I’d be able to keep my cool during a proposal but as it turns out I just spent the whole time freaking out in a good way.

Degi Hari Degi Hari

Degi Hari Degi Hari

My first sewing project of 2014: technically hemming my now-fiance’s chinos.  But my first real project would be a black and white Zinnia skirt.  My basic new year’s resolution is to only sew clothes that suit my style.  I’ve sewn some stuff in 2013 that um… I don’t really want to wear anymore.  I’ve now just taken to asking myself ‘would any of these people wear this?’ If the answer is ‘no’, I’m not making it.

Here’s to a happy 2014 to you all!

6 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your engagement! Can’t wait to see your finished Zinnia, I’ve been eyeing off that pattern.

  2. Congratulations! What a lovely start to the year. :) I’m tempted to start the Zinnia too, I can’t wait to see how yours turns out.

Tell me what you think!

